Scientific committee

A number of renowned international experts from universities and research institutes around the world will be supporting the conference.


Prof Walter Leal (BSc, PhD, DSc, DL, DPhil, DLitt)Hamburg University of Applied Sciences


Prof Mohamed El RaeyUniversity of Alexandria
Dr Bob PokrantCentre for Advanced Studies in Australia, Asia and the Pacific (CASAAP), Curtin University of Technology
Prof Jasim Uddin AhmadUniversity of Jahangirnagar
Dr Rong FangTsinghua University
Dr Gao QingxianCenter for Climate Impact Research, Chinese Research Academy of Environmental Sciences (CRAES)
Dr Jürgen KroppPotsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research
Dr Daniela JacobMax-Planck Institute of Meteorology
Dr Evangelos ManolasUniversity of Thrace
Dr Paul HaynesCambridge Centre for Climate Change Mitigation Research
Prof Dr. Krishne GowdaUniversity of Mysore
Dr P.K. JoshiTERI University
Dr Richard S. OdingoDepartment of Geography, University of Nairobi
Prof Dr. Maris KlavinsUniversity of Latvia
Prof Dr. H. J. Kamaruzman JusoffUniversity Putra Malaysia
Dr Karel MulderTechnical University of Delft
Dr Julia SeixasNew University of Lisbon
Prof Ronald WennerstenRoyal Institute of Technology
Prof Dr Lars RydenUniversity of Uppsala
Dr Walter J. AmmannPresident Global Risk Forum GRF Davos
Dr Amadou GayeUniversity of Dakar
Dr Mary Ann CurranUnited States Environment Protection Agency